ANNOUNCEMENT

about restrictions related to the official currency of the EU Member States banknotes

Euro (EUR), Bulgarian Lev (BGN), Czech Koruna (CZK), Danish Krone (DKK), Hungarian Forint (HUF), Polish Zloty (PLN), Romanian Leu (RON), Swedish Krona (SEK)

OTP Bank Plc. performs restrictions in connection with payments related to banknotes of official currencies of EU member states according to the Council Regulation (EU) 2022/345 of 1 March 2022 amending Regulation (EU) No 833/2014 concerning restrictive measures.

Cash payments (cash withdrawal, including cash payments from own account and sale of EUR, HUF, BGN, CZK, DKK, PLN, RON, SEK) related to EUR, HUF, BGN, CZK, DKK, PLN, RON, SEK banknotes are restricted if use of banknotes is directly connected to Russia or Belarus.

Cash payments can not be performed in the following cases:

- a) export of euro banknotes to Russia or Belarus
- b) transfer of euro banknotes to any natural or legal person, entity or body in Russia or Belarus
- c) export of euro banknotes to anywhere in the world for use in Russia or Belarus

Exceptions to the above:

- a) the personal use of natural persons travelling to Russia or Belarus or members of their immediate families travelling with them; or
- c) the official purposes of diplomatic missions, consular posts or international organisations in Russia or Belarus enjoying immunities in accordance with international law

The restriction applies to the official currency of the EU Member States banknotes.